logo site Tee Travel USA
Destination golf Florida :
Sawgrass Country Club

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa is proud to be affiliated with Sawgrass Country Club, the former hosts of THE PLAYERS Championship from 1977 - 1981.

This course was designed by Ed Seay in 1974.
Located across the street from Sawgrass Marriott, the Sawgrass Country Club is home to 27 holes of golf on three nines – the South, the East and the West.

The facility provides five tee boxes for players of all levels.
Sawgrass Country Club offers golfers everything they need to improve their game including a spacious driving range, practice bunker and putting & chipping greens.

Past Champions of THE PLAYERS when held a Sawgrass Country Club are Jack Nicklaus, Lee Trevino, Mark Hayes, Raymond Floyd and Lanny Wadkins